Cold Brisk Walk

At about nine last night as we were sitting down for our hour of TV for bed a moment fo dread came over me as I realised I’d not been out all day.  Caught up in work, my thoughts and organising I’d failed to make sure my eyes saw something more than four walls.

Woke in the middle of the night a frequent occurrence, probably related to my lack of external light intake and the whirring in my brain.  I flipped on the radio to help and came across a great little programme on food and the small changes we can make.

One small changeThe Food Chain Your stories of small, achievable changes around food to help the environment.

BBC Sounds – World Service

Thankfully this morning I’m able to make light a priority, a dry morning, crisp and cold.  The cars covered in what looks to be the regular arrival of the frost for the season.  I made it up Blackford Hill, catching the sun as it arrived for the day.  A good round trip of forty or so minutes and I’m feeling better for it.

One thought on “Cold Brisk Walk

Leave a comment